? Top 10 Best Altimeter Gps Watch 2020 - Comparison - Tests - Reviews

Difficult to make a choice for your new Altimetre Gps Watch? We wrote this Altimetre Gps watch special buying guide to help you, with the TOP10 of the best sales of the moment, tests, opinions… As in all our buying guides, we have done our utmost to help you choose the best Altimetre Gps Watch! Want to buy a new Altimetre Gps Watch? Discover the comparison of the best in this Guide 2020 Altimetre Gps Watch written by us to help you choose the best model, the best brand… In this guide as in all ourshopping guides 2020, our whole team has put together all the things you need to know in order to buy the best Altimeter Gps Watch!

Our selection of gps altimeter watch

Gps altimeter watch buying guide

It is more convenient to do a sport activity with a GPS cardio watch or a GPS sports watch. When it comes to hiking, on the other hand, nothing beats a multisport watch with an altimeter and other useful features in this type of activity.

If you are going to buy your first altimeter watch, it is important to know a little more about this multisport GPS watch. In this comparison, you were treated to the presentation of several models. But, this buying guide is made to help you choose one from the multitude. So find out all there is to know about this sporty watch.

What is a GPS altimeter watch?

Basically, it's a GPS-enabled wrist computer that sits on the border between a GPS hiking watch and a multisport watch. Generally, navigating the hiking trails is easier when the routes can be downloaded to the watch. And the experience is even more immersive when the GPS tracking is accompanied by a heart rate monitor and a pedometer, which is suitable for triathlon enthusiasts.

Some high-end GPS altimeter watch models provide detailed mapping with contour lines. But, the entry-level offerings from Suunto and Garmin only include a position indicator on a screen without a map. In any case, these two models allow you to follow or retrace a route.

Features that the best GPS altimeter watch must have

There are a few features that should be in the specifics of each of the sports watches with GPS on the market.

  • Altimeter, barometer and compass
  • A watch worthy of being called a "smart watch?" for sport is a watch which is above all equipped with a barometric altimeter based on atmospheric pressure. This is the important point to be determined in advance. This function is generally more accurate than the altitude information from the GPS function.

    This GPS altimeter watch should also have barometric pressure readings as well as a compass. If you find one that has a temperature sensor and a stopwatch, make it part of your selection of GPS altimeter watches.

  • Other advanced features
  • The higher the range of the GPS altimeter watch, the more practical options you have. Indeed, it can also be a cadio GPS watch or a GPS running watch with the heart rate monitor function. The latter is useful if you want to measure your heart rate by capturing your beats per minute. This is the case, for example, with the Garmin Forerunner 235 wrist training computer and the TomTom Runner 3, both of which have a heart rate sensor.

    A GPS altimeter watch can also have the function that measures the number of calories burned, as is the case with Suunto Ambit 3 Peak Black and Suunto Spartan Sport. However, its usefulness is more important if you need to exercise as part of a weight loss program.

    In addition, some models of connected watches, which also have an altimeter, allow you to receive notifications from your smartphone. While not very useful at high altitudes, it can be handy on a daily basis.

What to consider on a GPS altimeter watch?

  • Type of power source and battery life
  • Typically, a watch is powered by a button cell battery, which is particularly the case with some Suunto watches. But, this power source is not very reliable because its lifespan is quite limited. However, an alarm will alert you to the need to change the battery.

    The solar solution is for its part quite practical, since you relieve the worry of replacing the battery. In addition, a self-sufficient altimeter watch has its strengths for a hiker. Exposure to the sun for a few tens of minutes and you can set off again, as with the Casio Rangeman G-Shock watch.

    But, for real long-term autonomy, nothing beats an internal lithium-ion battery like the one fitted to the Suunto Ambit 3 or the famous Garmin Fenix ??6 Pro watch. Both models are ideal for long journeys, except when using the GPS function for a long time.

  • Possibility of recalibration to maintain the accuracy of the altimeter
  • The use of atmospheric pressure readings is not foolproof. In this sense, it is always convenient to recalibrate a GPS altimeter watch. This can be especially important when traveling. Finding a known elevation at the start of your hike is the easiest way to get to the elevation you'll be at later. Although it can be painful to have to recalibrate, this process is the best way to keep the watch as accurate as possible.

    Moreover, if the precision is improved on the side of the altimeter, the same must be done for the pedometer, the accelerometer and the activity tracker (or tracker). This allows you to roughly measure the number of steps you take on a hike as well as the distance traveled.

  • Adaptability to daily use
  • Buying a GPS altimeter watch can be just as difficult a decision as choosing an analog watch. But, as some smartwatch models (eg Apple Watch, Huawei Watch, Samsung Gear?) Have proven, this type of GPS watch must be perfectly suitable for everyday use.

top selling

Dernière mise à jour : 2020-09-18 02:37:09

▷Top 10 Meilleure Montre Altimetre Gps 2020 – Comparatif – Tests – Avis

Difficile de faire un choix pour votre nouvelle Montre Altimetre Gps ? Nous avons rédigé ce guide d’achat spécial Montre Altimetre Gps pour vous aider, avec le TOP10 des meilleures ventes du moment, des tests, des avis… Comme dans tous nos guides d’achats, nous avons fait le maximum pour vous aider à choisir la meilleure Montre Altimetre Gps !

Notre sélection de montre altimetre gps

Guide d’achat montre altimetre gps

Il est plus pratique de faire une activité sportive avec une montre cardio GPS ou une montre sport GPS. Lorsqu’il faut faire par contre de la randonnée, rien ne vaut une montre multisport avec un altimètre et d’autres fonctions pratiques dans ce type d’activité.

Si vous comptez acheter votre première montre altimètre, il est important de connaître un peu plus sur cette montre GPS multisport. Dans ce comparatif, vous avez eu droit à la présentation de plusieurs modèles. Mais, ce guide d’achat est fait pour vous aider à en choisir un dans cette multitude. Alors, découvrez tout ce qu’il faut savoir sur cette montre sportive.

Qu’est-ce qu’une montre altimètre GPS ?

En gros, c’est un ordinateur de poignet compatible GPS qui se trouve à la frontière entre une montre GPS de randonnée et une montre multisports. Généralement, la navigation sur les sentiers pédestres est plus facile lorsque les itinéraires peuvent être téléchargés sur la montre. Et l’expérience est encore plus immersive lorsque le suivi GPS est accompagné d’un moniteur de fréquence cardiaque et d’un podomètre, ce qui convient pour les adeptes du triathlon.

Certains modèles de montres altimètre GPS haut de gamme fournissent une cartographie détaillée avec des courbes de niveau. Mais, les offres d’entrée de gamme de Suunto et Garmin incluent uniquement un indicateur de position sur un écran sans carte. Dans tous les cas, ces deux modèles vous permettent de suivre ou retracer un itinéraire.

Les caractéristiques que doit avoir la meilleure montre altimètre GPS

Quelques fonctionnalités doivent figurer dans les spécificités de chacune des montres de sport avec GPS sur le marché.

  • Altimètre, baromètre et boussole
  • Une montre digne d’être appelée «?montre intelligente?» pour le sport est une montre qui est avant tout équipé d’un altimètre barométrique basé sur la pression atmosphérique. C’est d’ailleurs le point important à déterminer à l’avance. Cette fonction est généralement plus précise que les informations d’altitude de la fonction GPS.

    Cette montre altimètre GPS doit aussi avoir des lectures de pression barométrique ainsi qu’une boussole. Si vous en trouvez une qui est dotée d’un capteur de température et d’un chronomètre, intégrez-la à votre sélection de montres altimètre GPS.

  • Autres fonctionnalités avancées
  • Plus la montre altimètre GPS monte en gamme, plus vous avez des options pratiques. En effet, elle peut être aussi une montre GPS cadio ou une montre running GPS avec la fonction cardiofréquencemètre. Cette dernière est utile si vous souhaitez mesurer votre rythme cardiaque en captant vos battements à la minute. C’est le cas par exemple du Garmin Forerunner 235 cardio poignet et du TomTom Runner 3 qui sont tous deux dotés d’un capteur de fréquence cardiaque.

    Une montre altimètre GPS peut aussi avoir la fonction qui mesure le nombre de calories brûlées, comme c’est le cas du Suunto Ambit 3 Peak Black et du Suunto Spartan Sport. Son utilité est cependant plus importante si vous devez faire du sport dans le cadre d’un programme d’amaigrissement.

    Par ailleurs, certains modèles de montres connectées, qui ont aussi l’altimètre, vous permettent de recevoir des notifications depuis votre Smartphone. Bien que ce ne soit pas très utile dans les hautes altitudes, cela peut être pratique au quotidien.

Que considérer sur une montre altimètre GPS ?

  • Type de source d’alimentation et autonomie de la batterie
  • En général, une montre est alimentée par une pile bouton, ce qui est notamment le cas de certaines montres Suunto. Mais, cette source d’alimentation n’est pas très fiable, car sa durée de vie est assez limitée. Néanmoins, un avertisseur vous signale la nécessité de changer la pile.

    La solution solaire est pour sa part assez pratique, puisque vous vous délestez du souci de remplacement de la pile. En outre, une montre altimètre autosuffisante a ses points forts pour un randonneur. Une exposition au soleil pendant quelques dizaines de minutes et vous pouvez repartir, comme avec la montre Casio Rangeman G-Shock.

    Mais, pour une réelle autonomie longue durée, rien ne vaut une batterie interne en lithium-ion comme celle qui équipe le Suunto Ambit 3 ou le fameuse montre Garmin Fenix 6 Pro. Ces deux modèles sont idéaux pour les longs trajets, exceptés dans le cas d’une utilisation prolongée de la fonction GPS.

  • Possibilité de recalibrage pour garder la précision de l’altimètre
  • L’utilisation de relevés de pression atmosphérique n’est pas infaillible. En ce sens, il est toujours pratique de recalibrer une montre altimètre GPS. Cela peut être particulièrement important lorsque vous voyagez. Trouver une élévation connue au début de votre randonnée est le moyen le plus simple d’obtenir l’altitude à laquelle vous vous trouverez plus tard. Bien qu’il puisse être pénible de devoir recalibrer, ce processus est le meilleur moyen de garder la montre aussi précise que possible.

    D’ailleurs, si la précision est améliorée du côté de l’altimètre, il doit en être de même pour le podomètre l’accéléromètre et le suivi d’activité (ou tracker). Vous pouvez ainsi mesurer approximativement le nombre de pas que vous faites lors d’une randonnée ainsi que la distance parcourue.

  • Adaptabilité à un usage quotidien
  • Acheter une montre altimètre GPS peut être une décision tout aussi difficile que choisir une montre analogique. Mais, comme l’ont prouvé certains modèles de smartwatch (ex : Apple Watch, Huawei Watch, Samsung Gear?), ce type de montre GPS doit parfaitement convenir à un usage quotidien.

Top des ventes

Dernière mise à jour : 2020-05-27 02:35:41